Is Sour Patch Halal? {One Should Know} 3 Amazing Facts

Is Sour Patch Halal 3 Amazing facts

Are You Searching for is sour patch halal? Tart Patch Kids, formerly known as ‘Mars Men,’ is a sour delight adored by many (even adults!). That piqued our interest, so we decided to look into it. As is customary, we contacted the firm to inquire whether Sour Patch Kids are halal.

The ingredients used to create Sour Patch Kids are naturally halal. Sour Patch Kids is also suitable for vegans. However, Sour Patch Kids are not halal approved (this means that they did invest in getting a halal certification).

Is Sour Patch Halal 3 Amazing facts
Is Sour Patch Halal

Looking for is sour patch halal?

Mondelez International has responded to our inquiry (They Own Sour Patch Kids)
We contacted Mondelz International, the company that owns the Sour Patch Kids brand, to find out what their reaction was to the matter.

Also Read :- What Does MSG Taste Like? 5 Interesting Facts

Here are the questions we posed to them:

Hello,

I hope you’re having a good day.

I was wondering whether Sour Patch Kids are halal. If not, what is the element that prevents it from becoming halal? Is the gelatin used pork or beef gelatin?

I’m mostly concerned about Sour Patch Kids sold in Canada and the United States.

Thank you very much, greatly appreciated!!

Halal Guidance Group


They replied, saying:

Hi,

Thank you for coming to our website.

Halal Certification will vary depending on where you reside; our products are not Halal Certified in the United States or Canada; always check the ingredients and label to ensure appropriateness for your diet.

We want to continue offering these services for as long as there is customer interest in our goods.

Thank you, and we hope to hear from you again soon!

Customer Service Representative at Mondelez International

Their reaction was a little hazy. Sour Patch Kids are not halal since they do not have a certification. Having said that, we decided to look up the ingredients of Sour Patch Kids to determine if they contain any Gelatin.

There is no gelatin in the ingredients of Sour Patch Kids.

The following is a list of Sour Patch Kids (original) that we obtained from their website (source):

  • Sugar
  • Invertsugar
  • Syrup made from corn
  • Corn starch (modified)

Contains less than 2% tartaric acid, citric acid, natural and artificial flavoring.
Yellow 6, red 40, yellow 5, blue 1.

We couldn’t find any non-halal substances among the ones listed above. According to vegan first (source), Sour Patch Kids has certified that they are vegan friendly, which means that they do not contain any animal ingredients. They also do not contain any alcohol.

To back this up, we stumbled uncovered a blog article that includes Sour Patch Kids on its list of vegan snacks (learn more about whether a vegan or vegetarian diet is always halal). If you’re unfamiliar with PETA, it’s the world’s largest animal rights group (source).

If you’re still seeking for gelatin-free and halal gummies, we’ve put together a list of halal gummies for you to try!

Conclusion

While we are not food experts, we could not locate any sign of Gelatin or alcohol in the components. Sour patch kids is also suitable for vegans.

Before making a decision, always read the components and conduct your own research.

Spread the love

About Cuisine Cravings Team

Hello there! Cuisine Cravings Team is a group of people who are passionate about Kitchen Ideas that developed this website to educate people on the finest kitchen techniques. We publish articles that focus on basic and fundamental cooking ideas for all levels of chefs, from beginners to specialists! Our objective is to remove the guesswork out of meal preparation so you may worry less and enjoy more! Food is an important aspect of our life, and we are excited to share our knowledge with you!

View all posts by Cuisine Cravings Team →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *